Find BooksFind by SubjectFind DVD, filmsFind ImagesFind News ResourcesFind Reserves
Find Full Text
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Research Skills  Tags: research catalog articles references databases www evaluating connectivity books skills assignments  

Here you will find information on using the library catalog, searching databases, journals, searching the Net and more.
Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.drury.edu/researchskills  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books             Print Page
  
 

Audio Books

Drury Library does not currently handle Audio Books. If you are a patron of your local  public libraries you can check there; most public libraries do have audio books to check out.

 
 

Ebooks

The Library provides access to netLIbrary which is a collection of E-books. You will need your Drury ID/Password to login.The following are web sites where you can find electronic books.

  • ABU: La biblioteque universelle
    Full text classics in French.
  • Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts
    "A collection of public domain documents from American and English literature as well as Western philosophy."
  • BitBlioteca
    Full text materials in Spanish covering many subject areas.
  • Ebooks
    Contains around 150,000 electronic books, including U.S. government publications, public domain books published prior to 1923, and e-books from commercial services that Drury may or may not subscribe to.
  • Electronic Text Center (UVA)
    A collection of about 70 thousand humanities texts in 13 languages; some are still copyrighted.
  • Internet Archive
    An international venture by the Open Content Alliance to digitize public domain texts and media for use by reseachers, historians, scholars, and the general public; currently contains Moving Images, Live Music Archive, Audio, and Texts.
  • netLibrary
    A collection of more than 14,000 electronic books in all subject areas. Drury has access to this.
  • Project Bartleby
    Full text access to public domain reference works, verse, fiction, and nonfiction.
  • Project Gutenberg
    A still expanding collection of thousands of public domain books (generally pre-1923) available for free downloading and use.
 

F. W. Olin Library

Profile ImageLibrary Staff
Contact Info:
Olin Library, Drury University
417-873-7282
Send Email

Subjects:
Tech / Web

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait