Find BooksFind by SubjectFind DVD, filmsFind ImagesFind News ResourcesFind Reserves
Find Full Text
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Research Skills  Tags: research catalog articles references databases www evaluating connectivity books skills assignments  

Here you will find information on using the library catalog, searching databases, journals, searching the Net and more.
Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.drury.edu/researchskills  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Full Text             Print Page
  
 

How do I find FULL Text Articles

 you are searching in one of the databases and DO NOT find any references for FULL TEXT:

EAMPLE of link with FULL TEXT

These links should take you to the article itself or it will tell you that Drury doesn't have that in any other databases. A link is offered for every database the article is available in. Once you are in the database, if you are given the choice between HTML and PDF, choose the PDF version. The PDF version is similar to getting a photocopy of the article and easier to cite in your paper.

If the article is NOT availible you will have several search options:

Some of these will take you to an availible copy of the article, to a similiar article or to a similiar subject. The page will also give you the option to search for other works by the author. Unfortunate, this only searchs the authors last name and is usually not very helpful.

Library Catalogs

These links appear if Drury Library owns the journal in print or if you are looking for a book. For a journal, the library may or may not have the article you are looking for. A book may or may not be available through Drury or Swan.

Interlibrary Loan

In the event that you can't locate a full text article in the databases or in print, try order the article from Interlibrary Loan. Keep in mind the turnaround time can be up to two weeks.

 

F. W. Olin Library

Profile ImageLibrary Staff
Contact Info:
Olin Library, Drury University
417-873-7282
Send Email

Subjects:
Tech / Web

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait